The Riddler

You can try to push me

Away

You can turn with 

Nothing left to 

Say

Keep pretending to be happy

With the one you are

With

You can try but you 

Will never make me cold and

Stiff

When you are making love to

Her

I am the one you see

I am the one you want 

to be with

Not her

Why do you lie to yourself?

Why do you play games with your

Mind?

Why do you hate yourself so much?

Why do you think pushing me away

Will make me leave?

That will not happen so give

yourself a bit of

Reprieve.

Be kind to yourself

Be kind to the world

Be kind and forgiving

Are the number one

things to do while 

Living

There comes a time 

When we need to reach

Out

But we are to afraid of the 

Possible pain

We do not look at life as 

Challenging and rewarding

No, we look at how many

Times we have been hurt

We attempt to shield

Ourselves

And cutting off our

Salvation

People are there that really

Care

Just reach out your hand

And take mine

I will show you a

Different world

A kinder world

A caring world

But you must take my

Hand

Leave a Reply

