Giving

I gave you my heart

You thru it back at

Me

I looked at you with

Sadness

And you looked back at 

Me

In fear

I could no longer let 

You be my

Puppeteer

This puppet has

Feelings

But you really don’t 

Care

I cannot make you love

Me

And even if I

Could

I wouldn’t want 

To

I don’t want a 

Puppet

No, I want someone

Free thinking

You aren’t ready for

Me 

And I don’t know if

You ever will

Be

I just can’t wait 

Any longer for

What is meant to 

Be

You are the only

One 

That can make things

Happen

And you do not want

That at this

Time

But I will 

Not sit and wait

I cannot as

I am in need

Of love now

Not when it’s

Convenient for you

A relationship takes

Two, two who

Want to be one

Two that will work

Together

And are willing

To ovrcome

But it takes two

And that two 

Doesn’t appear to 

Be me and you

Leave a Reply

