Never Enough

There never seems to be enough money to make things work out around here. I owe my daughter two thousand dollars for paying the taxes on the house and my son needs to have his wisdom teeth removed which is another sixteen hundred. I’m trying so hard to pay my daughter back because she needs the money to pay for school and that is more important than anything else.

Now the engine light is on in my car and I do not have the money to pay for any repairs. The stress of my finances is making me ill and I do not know what to do about it. There seems to never be enough money for gas or groceries and life is very hard right now. I should be used to financial troubles but I never seem to get used to it and I have to figure out what to do about it. I will be ok once income tax time comes or so I believe.

I feel so bad because this will be another Christmas without money to buy the kids a single thing and they are ok with that but I am not. They know how hard things are for me and they wish they could help but they cannot. Shelby works ten hours a week plus going to school full time and the little money she makes pays for her gas and as a mother I feel like such a failure because I am relying on my daughter to help me financially.

I’m trying so hard to get my head above water but it seems I keep slipping under the tide and I am slowly drowning. I have no one to help me and I have spent my reserves on keeping this house afloat. I have got to put this house up for sale because it is taking every damn dime I have but we have no where else to go because the housing market sucks. I do not know what I am going to do but I have got to come up with something very soon.

Leave a Reply

