Falling Apart

The loneliness knaws

At me like a rat

In trash

The emptiness fills

Me like a pitcher

Of tea

The saddens engulfs me

Like a ship swallowed 

By the sea

This is my life

This is what is

Known as me

My bed is empty

Night after night

I try to find someone

But he seems to

Have taken flight

He watches and waits

And I presume

he wants to see

Me happy

But that hasn’t 

Happened in so 

Very long

And I have given up

Hope and have

Accepted I shall

Always be alone

An empty bed

An empty heart

An empty life

I am falling apart 😦

Leave a Reply

