Been Along Time Coming

My life has been one struggle after another and I feel as if I will never find peace and happiness, I feel as if I am being punished for something I did or did not do in another time, another place. I spent to many years consecutively burying my family members and I have taken care of most of them in their last hours of need. This doesn’t make me a good person it just makes me human and someone who cares.

I treat people the way I want to be treated and I do not believe that anyone should die in a nursing home, no I believe in taking care of my family members until they take their last breath. I am to giving, to caring and to loving for the likes of this world and I no it’s been a long time coming but things will eventually turn in my favor, or so I pray they do. Life is one big circle and yes life does repeat itself about every twenty years.

I look back and cannot remember days that were happy, days that were carefree, days that made me feel loved. I have never felt loved because I have never been loved and that is just the way it is. I ask God to bring me love, bring me happiness, bring me peace of mind and I thank God for giving me what I have needed when I have needed it. I do not ask for wealth or fame and I do not ask for more than I need to get through each and every day because I know God will provide and continue to provide for me in that way.

 

Leave a Reply

