Another Weekend

Today is Friday which starts another weekend, another lonely and boring weekend for me. It’s 7:45 a.m. and I have just eaten my daily breakfast of oatmeal, brushed my hair and teeth and getting dressed shortly and heading off to the gym. This is a daily routine for me and I feel out of sorts if I do not do this routine.

I have come to like working out and it gives me a chance to watch the dr.s show which I learn so much from and I think I should have gone into the medical field or have been a lawyer. I have done so many different things in my  life but never enjoyed any of them as much as when I was running my own businesses.

When you own businesses you have to be the go to person all of the time and you have to watch over everybody because there are always thieves among us now aren’t there? You have to constantly watch the books and then there comes a time when you want, need to hand the running of your business over to someone you can trust, hopefully.

I have always been a people person and have always done quite well dealing with people and I can sell anything, just a gift I guess. When you treat people good most will work for you and do a good job but of course there are always those that want to climb the ladder any way they can and that includes back stabbing those that they work with.

There comes a time when you want to retire and enjoy life and then you have to spend so much time wondering if those you trust really can be trusted. You end up finally taking a vacation only to have your phone ring and tell you there is an emergency that requires your attention so I do not think you can ever really retire.

People are so busy building their fortunes that they forget to live life, enjoy their lives and they get so caught up in constantly watching over their investments that they forget to invest in their own happiness. They forget that growing old alone isn’t the way to live life and they end up either alone or with somebody that has a grand plan that we are ignorant to.

You can no longer trust anybody and that includes the one you put so much faith in, your spouse, your lover or whomever. Everyone has an agenda and everyone wants what you have but where are those that want you for you? Where are those that truly love and care about you not what you have?

Leave a Reply

