A Beautiful Place

I have been in the most beautiful place today and that place is within myself. I know this sounds weird but it feels so good to  be in a quiet place within your own mind. It’s a place of beauty, peace and serenity and it’s not often I can catch this place within side myself. I am at total peace, so relaxed and comfortable.

I’m sitting here dressed wearing my robe over my clothes because I am always cold but I am very comfortable as I look out the sliding glass door to see a light blanket of snow on the deck. The trees are barren of leaves and the color of brown dots the backyard of dead, dried brown grass and I can see the next subdivision just to the east.

A warm beverage of coffee and baileys irish creme seem to ad to the warmth of the evening as I sit across from the fire place wishing it were lit. It’s another peaceful evening at the homestead, just me and the girl lol. we sit and get our amusement from the antics of the cat and dogs and everyone is just comfortable.

 

Leave a Reply

