Winter Bite

This has been one of the roughest winters in many many years as we have had so much snow and sub zero temperatures. The windchill has kept the kids from going to school and it’s been so cold that I have had to let Gabriel and Michael go to the bathroom in the garage.

They are so small and low to the ground that I was afraid their little winkies would get frost bite. I have let them out a few times and they come in shivering so I refuse to subject them to the cold and I can always clean up after them in the garage. I know most people would think this isn’t right but it isn’t right to let them out in the cold and it’s so cold they cannot do their business without shaking.

I love my pets and I would rather see them comfortable than freezing and if all I have to do is pick up after them then so be it. My son gets on me about letting them go in the garage but he isn’t the one shaking uncontrollably. It has been so cold that the linoleum in the kitchen and bathroom of my rv cracked.

My daughter and I took a ride up to the rv to show to a prospective buyer and I was shocked when I walked in and saw the floor cracked from one end to the other. I will have to replace it as soon as it gets warm and yes I will do it myself because I know how and I can.

The guy next to me is selling his rv for just a bit more than I am selling mine so I am going to have to take a look at my pricing even though it is quite low. People want something for nothing and the jerk I showed it to today was looking for a unit with bunk beds. Why didn’t he specify that before I drove all the way up there?

I will not drive an 1 1/2 hours again until it gets warm because I need to take care of some things on the rig and why waste time when you cannot do anything but freeze your ass off? I hate the cold and I am looking at moving but not quite sure where would be the best place for me in my old age.

Leave a Reply

