Eternal

If only you would come to me and let me touch your face with the back of my hand, if only you would let m touch your neck, your chest. If only you would take my hand and pull me close and let our bodies touch, if only you would let me kiss your lips, look into your eyes, run my fingers through your hair. If only you would trust what is in your heart, what is in mine, if only you would let me show you how I feel and share with you what I think.

What keeps you from coming to me? What keeps you hiding? What is it you fear? What is it you are running from? I am as I am a woman of truth, of honesty, of true love, I am a woman as rare as that special orchid. I am the woman who cares so deeply for you as a man, not for what you have, not for who you are, just the man who God put on this earth. I love the boy who runs with the horses, the boy that grew into a the man with a handful of roses.

Come to me and be my friend, come to me and be with me until the end, let me comfort you and make you laugh, let me hold you and be your best friend. Quit with the games and show me your true self, let me be with you to fill those lonely moments. Let us laugh in the rain and play in the snow, let us be silly, let us be friends. I wish we could be at least friends and see if there is anything between us, hell I already know there is, is that what you fear???

Leave a Reply

