Departed

When someone we love passes away for the most part we have a difficult time moving forward in our lives. We live with guilt, sadness, depression and the loss ways heavy on our hearts. The hardest thing for us to do is to forgive ourselves for words unspoken or deeds undone for the departed.

I have lived with so much guilt for so long over the words unspoken to my husband but I have finally come to realize that what is meant to be will be and words unspoken are not meant to be spoken because the person already knows how we feel and what we think. It took so very long for me to forgive myself but in the end I did.

I think of my husband often and I think of all I did for him and I know he knew that I loved him and I was always there for him. I spent many days at the hospital the last decade of his life and I did everything I could to care for him. Medically, I had to get on the nurses and dr.s because they didn’t care for him as I would have expected.

Once we learn to forgive ourselves we learn to live life once again to the fullest and we can move on without guilt. The departed do not want us to be alone and unhappy, no they know we need to open our heart up to another and we need to love again, give again and we need to rebuild our lives.

Leave a Reply

