Shattered Red

I hold your blood in a glass vase

Once I let go and it hits the ground

Then and only then will the splatter hit my face

Is this what it will take

To make me feel your loss

Even though you fell from grace long ago

I know it will hurt when I get that last call

That you have passed on, that you have crossed over

You will die all alone

Because all I have is a phone

I cannot be by your side

Yes I do and nothing keeps me away

Including my pride

Life is expensive and I do not want to

See you take your last breath

Yes, you are my mother and you 

Treated me terribly 

But regardless I still love you

 

Leave a Reply

