When A Hero Falls

 

My son writes a lot of poetry and I found this on his facebook

When A Hero Falls

The piano plays a sad song,

And the crowd’s weeps echo,

Tears fall; crash upon the ground,

The flag covers the casket,

And each person walks up to say their stories,

Yet the memories of his smile plagues my heart,

For I know this nightmare is just reality,

They carried him as if they knew him,

But no one knows that man like I did,

They buried him with putrid soil,

That is unworthy of touching his casket,

To some another man died,

To others a good friend died,

To few a family member died,

To me my Dad, a hero died.

 

Leave a Reply

