Where O Where

Do you ever wonder if you have touched another’s life in a positive way? Do you ever wonder if there is anyone out there that understands what you have been through? Going through? Do you ever wonder if there is anyone that even cares about your triumphs or your struggles? Do you ever wonder if there is a single soul that really wants to help you? Guide you? Be there for you when life gets so damn tough that you just want to hang up your gloves and quit the fight?

Do you ever feel misunderstood? Do you ever feel like the square peg trying to fit into the round hole? Do you ever cry out of frustration and anger? Do you ever pray and hope God hears your prayers and comes to your aid? Do you ever wonder when your soulmate will come into your life? These are things I wonder about and I try not to lose my hope and faith but sometimes, well sometimes it isn’t so easy to hang in there.

Do you ever wonder where the arms that are to surround you are? Do you ever wonder if anyone really cares? Do you occasionally feel sorry for yourself but fight the urge? It’s not often I feel these feelings but at times I do and I hate it because I see that as a sign of weakness and I am not weak yet I am not that strong either. So many think I am so damn strong but I am human and I falter just like everyone else. I want the same things as most, love, happiness and contentment.

I realize I am a container of contradicting emotions and feelings but that is the way I am wired and I do not know if that ever will change or even if it should. All I know is that I do have a soulmate that understands me like no  one else can and I know that he will one day open up the door and show me a different way, a happier way, a life of peace and happiness to be shared by two. I just wonder how long it will take to meet that special one, that one that is just for me and me alone.

Leave a Reply

