The Bend

The bend in any relationship is the beginning of the end which starts in the bedroom when the bed turns into nothing more than a place to sleep. The problem with relationships is that most people forget that sex is one of the most important parts and yes all of us need to have sex even when we do not feel like it. There have been times when I had sex with my husband when I was so tired I had no desire to be touched but that is part of keeping a relationship alive.

Both men and women are not always sexual beings and yes even men like some “down time” when they are tired or overly stressed and upset. When a man doesn’t want to have sex with you on a regular basis then there is something seriously wrong with the relationship. More likely than not he is boning someone else and his desire for you has totally waned and he is thinking of only the other woman he is with.

When a woman doesn’t want sex it is usually because she is very tired but there are those women who have found sex with another man to be exciting and invigorating and yes women will stray. People tend to stray from their relationship instead of talking about it with their spouse or the person they are involved with and I could never figure out why this is. I never understood why this was because the other person has tasted your bodily fluids, sometimes cleaned up your puke or shit and have seen you in every unflattering way that another can see you.

People are so funny as they would rather talk to their friends about the problems in their relationship instead of the person they are involved in. I have always believed in sharing my feelings with my significant other and I do believe that is why most of my relationships were successful until they fell apart, lol. It seems as if I was the one always talking about my feelings and the man kept his feelings to himself.

Men have a difficult time talking about what bothers them or what they would like to see change in their relationship because men tend not to like when a woman gets emotional and most men just have a difficult time expressing themselves. When men talk you have to listen and read between the lines because men will tell you all you need to know, especially when they are cheating.

I think adults need to set aside time for themselves without their kids or friends, just the two of them because the time together gives them a chance to reconnect. I realize our kids dominate our lives but we also have to work on our relationships without the kids being in the forefront. One thing that I do know is a great sex life will keep two people happy and helps feed the relationship.

Leave a Reply

