A Little TLC

People are funny as some of us are very affectionate while others are so cold or so it appears. I am a very affectionate person, almost to affectionate when I am with someone. I am not so much affectionate in public but when I am behind closed doors out comes affection times ten. I think everyone needs a certain amount of affection and attention and when we do not get it we kind of wither.

It’s been so long since I have had any real affection from another person that I do not know how I would act if I were given it. When I got married it was on the fly because I got pregnant and I had no idea my husband was a lieing, using bastard that showed me no affection. I got my affection from my children and pets and I learned to live without it from my partner, this is not as it should be.

I know the next person I get involved with I will know everything I need to know about them before I commit myself and they damn well better be loving and affectionate or they will not be in my life. The second time around is supposed to be better, happier and more fulfilling and that is exactly the type of relationship I will have or I shall stay single and by myself until I die because I refuse to settle for less ever again.

Leave a Reply

