Again

I have relisted the house again but this time around I got a better rate on the commission. Life is changing so much and I have changed so much and I like the way I am feeling. I feel as if I have somewhat “polished” myself and the way I feel about so many things. I am so much more laid back and relaxed and I do believe it’s because my son isn’t here to fight with all of the time.

I love my kids don’t get me wrong on that but my son is at a tough age and without his dad I have no doubt that he is lost in his own life. My daughter is doing great and she is so focused on school and getting good grades. Me, well I am just moving from one day to the next waiting for this house to sell and to move into something smaller, something easier for me to maintain.

We tend to go through phases in our lives as we want bigger and better and then we realize that bigger isn’t always better and the best isn’t good enough when we have no one to share it with. We take family for granted and then one day we realize that not having family leaves a hole in our souls and we miss it family so much. I envy those that have large families because I know what it is like to have family get togethers and sharing our life with them.

It’s so nice to have someone to lean on, someone to confide in, someone to trust but we cannot bring back the dead and all we can do is walk memory lane. I am glad my grandmother taught me how to cook because that is one way I keep family alive, through food. Cooking recipes handed down from family member to family member is the only way that I can pay tribute to my family.

Leave a Reply

