Belong

I think one of the hardest things to do is to end a relationship because we realize we no longer belong in it yet we do not want to hurt the other person. I have had numerous relationships that I knew we were better friends than we were lovers and I knew the relationship was headed no where. I have never been cruel when ending a relationship and I have never made anyone feel it was their fault.

One thing I am proud of is the way I ended my relationships and how we remained friends even if he did feel hurt. I have never intentionally gotten involved with someone knowing that the relationship would go no where. There are some people who belong as friends and nothing more and then there are those relationships that run hot and heavy and end bitterly.

It’s always so damn difficult to hurt another person but sometimes we must for our own salvation. I have also been in a relationship and met someone else that attracted me so much but I ended the first relationship before moving forward with the next one. I have learned so much from love and losing love and it has made me a better person for it even though it may have hurt both of us to end it.

You just know when you meet someone or communicate with someone if they make your heart skip a beet and you are always thinking of that person that you want to be with them. You want to get to know them and you want to touch them emotionally and physically and you want something deeper with that person. But if that person will not open up to you no matter what you do then what?

You have to look at the situation realistically and you have to cut the person loose from your heart and your thoughts. It’s not that you no longer care for them you just have come to realize that putting yourself first is more important and you have to once again find your center and live for your own happiness. Sometimes, you can wait to long and  you end up cheating yourself out of happiness, as I have.

Leave a Reply

