Good People

Most people take things that aren’t theirs and if you lose your wallet you will be hard pressed to get it returned. Well, today I left my wallet in a shopping cart outside of the grocery and as soon as I got home I realized I had left it. I got caught up in traffic so that kept me from getting back immediately to the store but when I did finally get there my wallet was not in the cart.

I sat on the couch thinking maybe I will get lucky enough to get it returned to me so don’t panic. I was just about to start canceling my debit and credit cards but I though I would wait until tomorrow because I have to go to the bank tomorrow anyway. I was so down in the mouth about losing my wallet because it seems like our entire lives are carried around in our wallet.

I was hoping someone would return it and sure as shit a young girl showed up at my  house with my wallet. I only had thirty dollars but I gave her twenty of it and thanked her profusely. She said she would hope if she lost her wallet that someone would return it and I told her I wish I had more money I could give her but she said that was fine and I could tell she was happy with the twenty I gave her. It is so nice to know that there are still some really good people walking this earth!!!!

Leave a Reply

