Advanced Directive

An advanced directive is how you wish to spend your last days, do you want to linger on or be released. If there are complications and the body cannot survive treatment or illness you can put your directive in order straight away. It is so important to have directives in place because you have no idea how hard decisions are to make regarding life and death.

My daughter and I had this conversation several days ago and she wanted to know what she is to do if I die or hospitalized brain dead. I have always excepted the fact that my body is nothing more than a vessel. Once the vessel is damaged beyond control then the vessel becomes ground bound.

images

I told my daughter cremation, quickly-no viewing-no memorials-just quickly dispose of me and do not cry. When I succumb to the death it is a day of celebration not of loss and tears. The spiritual side of me has already accepted death as a given and we must have death to make room for more life.

She asked me what she should do with my ashes and I told her whatever she chose or chose not to do with my cremains is up to her. My husband is buried in our joint cremoraty box. Shelby says she wants to be buried with my husband and I, not with us but in our plot but she seems to have forgotten she will marry one day and her decision is her own but things change as we get older and she may look at it differently.

I told her don’t dispose of my ashes under any of our rose bushes because cats love to pee around rose bushes and I have been shit on way to many times in my life and I am not into golden showers.

Leave a comment